Vogue Culottes Part II

So here is my second version of Vogue 9075, this time in a lovely floral waffle cotton, (part I is here)  I made these for a christening (I was a godmother!!) and as per usual finished them the night before. Basically I’m saying I had all best intentions to be careful and thoughtful with all the small details, but ended up rushing as I ran out of time!!

I’m still totally stoked with the results though, I loved wearing it and felt very proud to say I made it.

vogue 9075

 

This time I omitted Vogue’s petite adjustments and applied my own between the bust and shoulder measurement….much better!! It also gave me that extra inch I needed in the crotch.

I love this fabric, it’s from Fabrics Galore and is a soft and light cotton, with a waffle texture (they still have some in store and in some other floral prints too).  I lined the bodice in a plain white cotton lawn and put in an invisible zip (on inspection its a normal zip as its all I had).  I cut a straight size 10 but on reflection I could take it in a bit at the waist, saying that though there was some room there for lunch, so maybe it’s ok after all.

I am not tall but left the length as per the pattern, it’s been awhile since I did the midi length but I’m a convert…..love it (think I need to keep the heels on though). 

vogue 9075

 

To finish off the hem I had grand plans to blind hem the legs but as I was rushed for time and there was a lot of fabric in those two legs I just did a regular hem, it does slightly bug me so I might re-do this in the future…. but that might also be a pipe dream!!!

vogue 9075

vogue 9075

 

Crazy lady shot!!!

vogue 9075

Thank for looking x

14 thoughts on “Vogue Culottes Part II

  1. They’re GORGEOUS!! Fabulous print – you really have a magic and creative eye. And love the blues one too. They are so flattering, unlike most of the culottes you see on the highstreet. And the model is stunning Who is it? 😛

    • Thank you Sophie, I kind of cut the heals out of the photos but they are a gorgeous butter yellow suede, thought they stopped the outfit looking too ‘smart smart’ if you know what i mean x

Leave a Reply

