Burda Coatigan

burda coatigan

Just thought I’d pop this one up before I totally succumb to the Xmas madness (as well as Xmas I have both my children’s birthday’s!!! and I’m cooking the dinner…. eek!!)

I actually made this a few weeks ago and as our winter here has been quite mild  it has been getting lots of wear. It’s a Burda #111 03/2014 (great issue but the way) and I guess you’d call it a coatigan, it fits very loosely (read baggy) but I kind of like it like that. It is super comfortable to wear and great to just chuck on over….well anything really….it’s a multi tasker!!!!

burda coatigan #111

The pattern includes a band around the bottom, but due to my limited stature it kind of swamped me so the band had to go. The fabric is a lovely boucle (from Fabrics galore) that handily come already backed with a kind of interfacing, so no nasty fraying once cut …yay!!

burda coatigan

I also chose not to line it (lazy I know) but it meant that it came together very quickly (after tracing that damn Burda pattern first of course), so if your in need of an everyday coatigan I highly recommend this pattern. Here is a little more inspiration from this stylish lady.

burda coat

burda coat

Hope you all have a lovely festive holiday xxx